107th session of the Human Rights Committee
Thursday, 15 October 2009 02:58


The Human Rights Committee (HRC) will hold its 107th session in Geneva from 11 to 28 March 2013.


The following countries are due to be examined:

  • Angola
  • Macao
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Hong-Kong
  • Belize (in the absence of a report)

The Committee's Taskforce is meeting to consider and adopt a 'list of issues' on reports submitted on the following countries: 

  • Bolivia
  • Czech Republic
  • Djibouti
  • Indonesia
  • Mauritania
  • Mozambique
  • Tajikistan
  • USA

The Committee will also consider a number of individual communications in closed meetings during the session.

Click here for ISHR reports on the Human Rights Committee, and here for general information on the Commitee.

Last Updated on Friday, 01 February 2013 11:20
Background information
Tuesday, 01 January 2008 09:00


The Human Rights Committee (CCPR) monitors the implementation of the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights (ICCPR) and is mandated to receive complaints under the First Optional Protocol to the ICCPR. The HRC was created in 1976 and consists of 18 members who meet three times a year for three weeks at a time. The Committee holds its sessions twice in Geneva and once in New York every year.


Further reading


Click here to access ISHR reports on individual State examinations the CCPR.


Click here to access OHCHR website on the CCPR.


Last Updated on Wednesday, 25 November 2009 12:59

© by The International Service for Human Rights (ISHR) 2019